Senate Committee Holds Hearing for FERC, Energy and Interior Nominees

September 13, 2017 -

The Senate Energy and Natural Resources Committee will vote Thursday on several nominees to FERC and the departments of Energy and Interior.

The committee will vote on the following nominees: Richard Glick and Kevin McIntyre to be members of FERC; Joseph Balash to be assistant Interior secretary for land and minerals management; David Jonas to be general counsel of DOE; and Ryan Nelson to be solicitor at Interior.

The nominees are likely to be approved by the committee. It remains to be seen how quickly they will get a vote in the full Senate.

Watch at Thursday 9:30 at this link:

Disclaimer: The opinions expressed within this article are the views of the writer and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions of ASME.

ASME Insider Home Latest News Key Issues ASME Members Outreach Washington Insider Contact Us