Trump Nominees Give FERC a Quorum Again. What’s Next for Nexus Pipeline?

August 8, 2017 -

With U.S. Senate approval, Neil Chatterjee and Robert Powelson were confirmed as members of the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission. The body has a voting quorum for the first time since former commissioner Norman Bay resigned in January. Chatterjee and Powelson, nominees named by President Donald Trump, are almost sure to bring a more pro-pipeline stance to FERC.

Read more from Senate Energy and Natural Resources Committee:


Disclaimer: The opinions expressed within this article are the views of the writer and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions of ASME.

ASME Insider Home Latest News Key Issues ASME Members Outreach Washington Insider Contact Us